News & Events

International Visits

  • 이스라엘 대통령 명예박사학위수여식/Honorary Degree of Doctor of Law Conferment Ceremony

    2019.07.18 Yonsei OIA 116

    *Date: July 16th (Tue), 2019


    *Delegation from State of Israel

    His Excellency Reuven (Ruvi) Rivlin, President, State of Israel

    Prof. Ami Moyal, President, Afeka College of Engineering

    Prof. Rosa Azhari, President, Azrieli College of Engineering

    Prof. Moshe Lewenstein, Deputy President, Bar Ilan University

    Prof. Rachel Dekel, Academic Head of the International School, Bar Ilan University

    Mr. Ariel Sella, Head of Entrepreneurship and Innovation Center, Bar Ilan University

    Prof. Dan Blumberg, Vice President for Regional and Industrial Development, Ben Gurion University of the Negev

    Dr. Shimrit Maman, Research Associate and Director of the Earth and Planetary Image Facility, Ben Gurion University of the Negev

    Ms. Elka Nir, CEO, Carmel - University of Haifa, Economic Corporation Ltd

    Prof. Yaffa Zilbershats, Chair, Planning and Budgeting Committee, Council for Higher Education of Israel

    Ms. Emma Afterman, Head of International Policy and Cooperation, Council for Higher Education of Israel

    Prof. Menachem Ben-Sasson, Chancellor, Hebrew University of Jerusalem

    Prof. Amnon Lehavi, Dean and Atara Kaufman Professor of Real Estate, Harry Radzyner Law School, IDC Herzliya

    Prof. Nili Cohen, President, Israeli Academy of Sciences and Humanities

    Prof. David Harel, Vice President, Israeli Academy of Sciences and Humanities

    Prof. Stuart Hershkowitz, Vice President, Jerusalem College of Technology

    Prof. Arie Maharshak, President, ORT Braude College

    Prof. Anath Fischer, Deputy Executive Vice President for Research, Technion – Israel Institute of Technology

    Prof. Yoav Henis, Vice President for Research and Development, Tel Aviv University

    Prof. Ron Robin, President, University of Haifa

    Dr. Guy Podoler, Department of Asian Studies, University of Haifa

    Ms. Tsameret Zohar, Director of Asia Desk, University of Haifa

    Dr. Yaron Danieli, CEO and President, Yissum - Hebrew University Technology Transfer



    *Representative from Yonsei University

    Prof. Yong-Hak Kim, President
    Prof. Dong Joon Min, Senior Vice President for Administration and Development

    Prof. Seung Han Park, Dean of Graduate School

    Prof. Won Yong Lee, Vice-President for Research Affairs
    Prof. Doowon Lee, Vice-Preisdent for International Affairs


    Yonsei University presented His Excellency President Reuven (Ruvi) Rivlin an Honorary Doctorate in Law in recognition as a respected leader in the international community. Israel Academic Delegation accompanied the President. Along with the Conferment Ceremony, Yonsei University newly established 5 MOUs with Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Tel Aviv University, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Bar Ilan University and University of Haifa.



    Further information can be found: